The new B.C. cabinet

A new B.C. cabinet was sworn in Monday afternoon.

Finance and deputy premier- Kevin Falcon

Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation – Mary Polak

Advanced Education – Naomi Yamamoto

Agriculture – Don McRae

Attorney-General – Barry Penner

Children and Family Development – Mary McNeil

Community, Sport and Cultural Development – Ida


Education – George Abbott

Energy and Mines (and responsible for housing) –

Rich Coleman

Environment – Terry Lake

Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations –

Steve Thomson

Health – Mike de Jong

Jobs, Tourism and Innovation – Pat Bell

Labour, Citizens’ Services and Open Government –

Stephanie Cadieux

Public Safety and Solicitor-General – Shirley Bond

Social Development – Harry Bloy

Transportation and Infrastructure – Blair Lekstrom


Kelowna Capital News