Environment Canada weather

Hot weekend coming for the Okanagan region

Environment Canada said there is also a risk of thunderstorms come next week

 

Morning Start: The first vending machines dispensed holy water

Your morning start for Thursday, August 13, 2020

 

Morning Start: Women can give birth after they die

Your morning start for Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2020

 

Morning Start: The Exorcist film set was haunted

Your morning start for Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2020

Morning Start: High heels were first designed for men

Your morning start for Monday, Aug. 10, 2020

Morning Start: The human body contains trace amounts of gold

Your morning start for Friday, August 7, 2020

Morning Start: Water can freeze and boil at the same time

Your morning start for Thursday, August 6, 2020

Okanagan set for thunderstorms before sunny weekend

Thunderstorms are predicted to give way to a hot, sunny weekend around Kelowna

Morning Start: Tomato juice won’t fix getting skunked

Your morning start for Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2020

Hazy Okanagan skies caused by U.S. wildfires: Environment Canada

Despite potential thunderstorms forecasted Friday, the Okanagan heat wave will carry through the weekend

Osoyoos and Princeton break temperature records

Lytton was the hottest place in the province on Thursday

Morning Start: The world’s largest living organism is a fungus

Your morning start for Friday, July 31, 2020

Morning Start: A summer season on Uranus lasts 42 years

Your morning start for Thursday, July 30, 2020

Morning Start: The Stanley Cup has been around longer than the NHL

Your morning start for Tuesday July 28, 2020

Morning Start: Some People Feel Nothing Toward Music

Your morning start for Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Environment Canada warns first heat of the season coming to southern B.C.

Environment Canada is warning residents to take measures to avoid overheating

Heat warning in effect for Okanagan-Shuswap

Temperatures to reach daily highs of 35 degrees C through Tuesday

‘Unseasonably hot’ weather to roll in to the Okanagan next week

After a slightly cooler weekend, temperatures could hit up to 40 C next week