Environment Canada weather

Morning Start: Can sharks swim backward?

Your morning start for Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Morning Start: Can you hear anything in space?

Your morning start for Monday, May 04, 2020

Okanagan cooler and drier than average in April

The month marks the seventh driest April on record for Vernon

Morning Start: There are more twins being born now than ever before

Your morning start for Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Morning Start: Why do cats’ eyes glow in the dark?

Your morning start for Thursday, April 30, 2020

Morning Start: The Mississippi River once ran backwards

Your morning start for Thursday, April 23, 2020

Morning Start: Is this the world’s toughest tongue twister?

Your morning start for Thursday, April 16, 2020

Morning Start: 420 marks the international celebration of marijuana

Your morning start for Monday, April 20

Morning Start: Your cellphone carries more germs than a toilet seat

Your morning start for Monday, April 13

Morning Start: Nearly 30,000 rubber ducks were lost at sea in 1992

Your morning start for Wednesday, April 8

Significant snowfall forecast for Interior mountain passes

Allison Pass, the Okanagan Connector, Rogers Pass and Kootenay Pass could see 15 to 25 cm of snow

Morning Start: Bob Dylan’s ode to JFK

Your morning start Friday, March 27

Morning Start: The polio vaccine was unveiled 67 years ago today

Your morning start for Thursday, March 26, 2020

Morning Start: Hell is a place on Earth

Your morning start for Thursday, March 19, 2020