Environment Canada weather

Vernon dust factor nearly five times that of Kelowna

Road grit a factor in uptick of advisories

Dust advisory for Vernon… again

Road grit a factor in uptick of advisories

Morning Start: Abraham Lincoln’s dog was also assassinated

Your morning start for Thursday, February 27, 2020

Morning Start: Dogs can smell cancer

Your morning start for Monday, February 24, 2020

Morning Start: Who’s afraid of the number 13?

Your morning start for Thursday, February 13, 2020

Morning Start: Remembering Izzy Demsky, A.K.A. Kirk Douglas

Your morning start for Thursday, February 6, 2020

Morning Start: Mahomes makes history in Chiefs Superbowl victory

Your morning start for Monday, February 3rd, 2020

‘Pineapple express’ heading towards Okanagan

The weather system will bring warm air and wind originating from Hawaii

Morning Start: The police pulled the plug on the Beatles

Your morning start for Thursday, January 30, 2020

Morning Start: Kobe Bryant dies in helicopter crash at age 41

Your morning start for Monday, January 27, 2020

Morning Start: It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s… a Pluto Platter?

Your morning start for Thursday, January 23, 2020

North Okanagan city dumped with fourth snowiest January in three decades

January isn’t even over yet, and Vernon has already recorded one of…

Morning Start: Why beet juice can be used to battle icy roads

Your morning start for Thursday, January 16, 2020

Morning Start: Could you bear living in the snowiest city on earth?

Your morning start for Monday, Jan. 13, 2020

Morning Start: How many questions does a toddler ask in a day?

Your morning start for Thursday, January 9, 2020

Heavy snowfall warning for Coquihalla, Okanagan as storm hits B.C. Interior

20-30 cm expected for North and Central Okanagan and other Interior regions

Morning Start: Ketchup was once sold as medicine

Your morning start for Thursday, December 19, 2019

Morning Start: Octopuses are brainier than you

Your morning start for Thursday, December 12, 2019

Morning Start: Can pictures of cute animals help boost your focus?

Your morning start for Thursday, November 21, 2019

Morning Start: The man who invented the Pringles can was buried in one

Your morning start for Friday, November 15, 2019