Skip to content

Kelowna council committee appointments made

‘We are fortunate to have councillors with a broad variety of backgrounds’
(Black Press file photo)

Kelowna city council members have been named to a variety of appointments for internal and external committee work.

“We are fortunate to have councillors with a broad variety of backgrounds who can provide expert advice and guidance to deliver on the key priorities of our residents,” said Mayor Tom Dyas. “Through my discussions with council members, I know they will all bring great passion and dedication to their committee appointments.”

Here is the list of committees and the council members named to participate:

- Kelowna Chamber of Commerce: Maxine DeHart;

- Uptown Rutland Business Association: Tom Dyas;

- Downtown Kelowna Association: Rick Webber;

- Southern Interior Municipal Employers’ Association: Gord Lovegrove;

- Tourism Kelowna: Charlie Hodge;

- Airport Advisory Committee: Tom Dyas, Ron Cannan;

- Economic Development Commission: Luke Stack;

- Okanagan Regional Library: Loyal Wooldridge;

- Central Okanagan Committee for Safe Schools: Ron Cannan, Mohini Singh;

- Kasuagai Sister City Society: Rick Webber;

- City of Kelowna Audit Committee: Tom Dyas, Ron Cannan, Luke Stack;

- Parcel Tax Review Committee: Luke Stack, Maxine DeHart, Rick Webber;

- Civic Awards: Maxine DeHart;

- Bio-Solids Advisory Committee: Gord Lovegrove, Loyal Wooldridge, Mohini Singh.

READ MORE: Major housing development planned for Kelowna’s Mission neighbourhood


Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and subscribe to our daily and subscribe to our daily newsletter.

Gary Barnes

About the Author: Gary Barnes

Recently joined Kelowna Capital News and WestK News as a multimedia journalist in January 2022. With almost 30 years of experience in news reporting and radio broadcasting...
Read more